Track recorded fund announcements, transactions, leadership appointments and strategic developments from DataBane's published research.
Fieldguide announced a $75 million Series C led by Growth Equity at Goldman Sachs Alternatives on February 2, 2026. Other investors participated, so $75 million is the total financing round rather than Goldman's disclosed individual cheque. Fieldguide builds an AI-native execution platform for audit and advisory firms.
The U.S. Small Business Administration published notice that the small-business investment-company license issued to Wells Fargo Strategic Capital SBIC, L.P. was surrendered and declared null and void. The notice identifies license 04040348 and Federal Register document 2026-01864. It does not establish fund liquidation, a final investment exit, or the value of any remaining portfolio.
Schroders Greencoat, CATL and Lochpine Capital signed a memorandum of understanding to explore European battery energy storage investments and developments. The MoU is not evidence of completed project finance or fully invested capital.
Carlyle agreed on 29 January 2026 to sell Iwasaki Electric to Stanley Electric. Stanley’s announcement disclosed JPY 70,292 million purchase price including advisory fees and other costs, covering shares from Carlyle’s Lux Holdings and minority shareholders. The buyer confirms that acquisition of all shares completed on 23 April 2026. The announced aggregate purchase price is not Carlyle’s individual proceeds or an independently restated final closing amount.
On January 29, 2026, Overland Advantage reported financing 18 transactions during 2025 with an aggregate value of approximately USD 4 billion. Since its May 2024 launch, approximately USD 7 billion in customized financing had been underwritten for U.S. middle-market companies. Seventy percent of those companies were founder or family owned. Overland reported arranging, structuring and leading approximately 96% of facilities in which it invested. The model combines Wells Fargo’s sourcing relationships with Centerbridge’s private-credit underwriting. Named second-half financings included Tempo, Technique, Atlantic Squared Supply, Columbus Distributing, Stark Tech, Exclusive Resorts and Envision Radiology. The release describes aggregate activity rather than Wells Fargo’s individual capital contribution and does not disclose each loan’s amount.
Wells Fargo Wealth & Investment Management launched an internal proxy voting service for client assets over which it has both investment discretion and voting authority. WIM sets its own policies and voting instructions. Broadridge supplies technology for administration and vote processing through an expanded relationship. The service was live for the current proxy season.
HPS and Arcmont managed funds completed acquisition of all Dainese shares and voting rights on 28 January 2026, following the 24 October 2025 announcement. They supplied aggregate EUR 30 million of new equity; debt fell by EUR 190,000,001.72. Remaining senior secured floating-rate notes total EUR 142,091,558 and mature in 2030. The revolving facility increased to EUR 45 million, provided by Intesa Sanpaolo S.p.A., UniCredit S.p.A. and Bank of America Europe Designated Activity Company, with no lender splits disclosed. Dainese thanked Carlyle for its former partnership. These financing figures are distinct from undisclosed Carlyle sale proceeds.
Hamilton Lane published its 2026 global private wealth survey, reporting growing awareness and use of private markets among advisers and wealth clients.
AQR reported that research by principal Bryan Kelly and co-authors Gerardo Manzo and Diogo Palhares received a Graham and Dodd Awards of Excellence Scroll Award for its analysis of credit implied volatility.
HarbourVest announced Structured Solutions 2025, which has $1.1 billion investment capacity for diversified private equity and private credit secondaries, with Ares providing capital and Blackstone Credit and Insurance funds providing senior financing.
Lockheed Martin, PG&E Corporation, Salesforce and Wells Fargo launched EMBERPOINT LLC to develop wildfire detection, prevention and response technology. Wells Fargo supports the venture with a capital investment; its amount and ownership share were undisclosed. Partner contributions include autonomous systems, wildfire experience and data coordination. PG&E utility contributions require regulatory approval. Demonstrations were targeted for 2026.
Wells Fargo announced Faraz Shafiq’s appointment as head of AI Products and Solutions, effective February 9, 2026. He reports to Saul Van Beurden and works in San Francisco. The former AWS leader oversees enterprise AI product development; his prior technology experience includes Verizon, AT&T and Google.
Goldman Sachs named James Reynolds, Vivek Bantwal, Michael Brandmeyer, John Mallory, Kristin Olson, Nishi Somaiya and Gregory Calnon to the Management Committee with leadership responsibilities across private credit, external investing, public investing and wealth.
Coller's Global Private Capital Barometer reported that 77% of LPs said GPs were preparing portfolio companies for public markets, with 32% reporting multiple GP IPO plans for 2026.
Alecta said its default defined-contribution pension portfolio with a 60% listed-equity allocation returned 9.6% in 2025. Listed equities contributed 14.1%, fixed income 3.2% and alternatives 4.5% according to its market commentary. These are pension portfolio performance figures, not private fund net IRR.
Eldridge and Carlyle AlpInvest closed Eldridge Diversified Credit Fund I. AlpInvest participated as an LP alongside co-investors, with BNP Paribas supplying debt financing. The stated capacity of up to approximately $1.5 billion combines equity and leverage and is not AlpInvest’s individual commitment.
CPP Investments announced an equity investment in a U.S. medical outpatient building strategy with IRA Capital, with US$143 million of CPP equity allocation and a 47.5% venture interest.
Golub acted as administrative agent and SOLE lender on a $270 million senior secured credit facility refinancing Princeton Equity Group portfolio company Strickland Brothers. Facility includes a revolver, first-lien term and delayed-draw loans.
Goldman Sachs Alternatives announced final close of Private Equity Co-Investment Partners IV and related accounts, raising more than USD 2.8bn combined. The fund platform targets high-conviction buyout co-investments alongside third-party sponsors.
Carlyle AlpInvest led Lovell Minnick’s single-asset continuation transaction for SRS Acquiom. The completed vehicle extends Lovell Minnick’s investment and provides further capital for acquisitions and international expansion. The release does not disclose the transaction amount.
Netflix and Warner Bros. Discovery announced an amended all-cash merger agreement at USD 27.75 per WBD share. The agreed per-share amount was unchanged. The amendment followed the December 2025 proposal, in which Wells Fargo was a financial adviser and financing arranger to Netflix. The proposal subsequently terminated in February 2026.
Carlyle Global Credit led a financing package for Bridgepoint’s acquisition of Comrod. The funding supports the defense-communications company’s acquisition, operational development, international growth and potential add-ons. The release does not disclose the financing amount.
Stéphane Ifker and Angelika Schöchlin became co-CIOs. Ryan Shockley and Guillaume Friedel became New York co-heads; Anand Jagannathan appointed NextGen head.
QIA and Goldman Sachs Asset Management signed a memorandum of understanding under which QIA intends to target USD 25bn combined commitments to GSAM-managed funds and private-market co-investments. The USD 25bn is a prospective target, not completed commitments.
CPP Investments committed an additional C$750 million to the Canadian mid-market program managed by Northleaf, bringing cumulative commitments to more than C$3 billion, without a newly specified individual fund.
As government contracting teams face growing pressure to deliver more with fewer resources, GovDash, the AI-powered platform transforming how companies win, manage, and deliver government contracts, announced today that it has raised $30M in an oversubscribed Series B round. The financing was led by Mucker Capital and British Columbia Investment Management Corporation (BCI), with participation from existing investors Northzone and Y Combinator.
Wells Fargo released its fourth-quarter 2025 financial results on January 14, 2026 through Investor Relations and a Form 8-K. The reporting period ends December 31, 2025. The publication date is recorded separately from the date of the underlying financial observations.
Lexington appoints three new partners. Official firm or parent-company announcement.
Pershing Square's 2025 annual reporting highlighted Alphabet, Fannie Mae, Freddie Mac, Brookfield, Uber, Amazon and Hilton among the major contributors to portfolio performance.
Global Payments and GTCR announced completion of the Worldpay transaction. The SEC filing states the acquisition legally closed January 9, 2026 and was based on USD 24.25 billion Worldpay enterprise value, subject to customary adjustments. Wells Fargo was a financial adviser to Worldpay. The January 12 publication date is distinct from the January 9 completion date.